ReportBuilder Assembly version: 12.0.893.0 - keep crashing when editing template

I'm new to ReportBuilder and I recently found a very helpful familiarization guide.  I'm going thru the examples to learn the intricacies of the reports and how to edit them.  I keep getting errors of "ReportBuilder has encountered a problem and need to close".  I've gotten several versions of this error.  I've tried loading a template in Quantitative Analysis 12.0 but the "edit" button is never available.

I currently have purchased two copies of Masshunter analysis software so that I can analyze software in my office, and it's also loaded on the instrument (6495C) computer along with the Acquisition software. I have 12.0 for that as well.

Is this a known issue?  Do I just need to remove and reinstall the software?

I also get "QuantAnalysisWPF has encountered a problem and needs to close".

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Parents
  • Hello  ,

I have moved this to the Mass Spectrometry Software Forum for better visibility.

I'm not aware of any issues using the familiarization guide with Report Builder 12.0, or any general issues with Report Builder 12.0. Are you following this version of the guide?

Agilent MassHunter Workstation Software Report Builder Familiarization Guide

If so, at what point are you receiving the errors?

Editing a template from the Report Method Editor in Quant will only work for Report Builder templates. You need to select the template row and then the Edit button will be available.

What actions are you performing in Quant to generate the errors you are seeing there?