ReportBuilder Assembly version: 12.0.893.0 - keep crashing when editing template

I'm new to ReportBuilder and I recently found a very helpful familiarization guide.  I'm going thru the examples to learn the intricacies of the reports and how to edit them.  I keep getting errors of "ReportBuilder has encountered a problem and need to close".  I've gotten several versions of this error.  I've tried loading a template in Quantitative Analysis 12.0 but the "edit" button is never available.

I currently have purchased two copies of Masshunter analysis software so that I can analyze software in my office, and it's also loaded on the instrument (6495C) computer along with the Acquisition software. I have 12.0 for that as well.

Is this a known issue?  Do I just need to remove and reinstall the software?

I also get "QuantAnalysisWPF has encountered a problem and needs to close".

Any help is greatly appreciated.

• Thank you!  I will give that a shot then.  Much appreciate your help!

• HI Howard - I have another question for you about editing report templates.  I would like to just add our logo to the top of one of the templates provided by Agilent.  When I click on the button to edit the template, add the template to the list, the program does not give me the option to edit the template.  I do get the option to edit a template if I build it from scratch using Report Builder.  I'm trying to get to this one in particular to edit.

Are the templates offered by Agilent not able to be edited?  When I go directly to this file instead of using a program and just click on the file, it opens in Microsoft Edge and just gives code.

• Hello  ,

Report Builder templates are located in the PDF-ReportBuilder folder and have the full extension .template.xml.