TQ fails to initialize/connect after connection is closed with MH12

I mostly work with Ultivo instrument using 1290 pumps.  Until recently, the instruments were being installed with MH1.2 but now there are a couple instrument that have MH12 installed.  I have some experience with this software overall and when doing the general workflow stuff MH12 is working mostly as expected.  When I do close the connection of the instrument I have an issue with connectivity.  Giving these errors:

We've experienced other connection errors as well, but I'm not yet sure those are related.  Eventually I can get the connection back and things generally work normally after that point, is this something anyone else has experienced? Is there some sort of fix to this?
I updated to MH12.1 hoping that would help but that doesn't seem to be the case.

Parents
  •  , I am sorry to hear about your issues with Ultivo and MH 12.1. 

• How are you launching MassHunter 12.1? 
    • What is the ESW/FW on the Ultivo?
    • Have you configured the instrument recently (after upgrade to MH 12.1)?

• additionally, could you elaborate on this? " When I do close the connection of the instrument I have an issue with connectivity.  Giving these errors:"

• I appreciate your answering my post! 

• I tried launching in the Control Panel, with the correct project selected.  I also tried to launch MH12.1 using a desktop shortcut made for that project.
    • I'm sorry, I'm not sure what ESW/FW refers to, could you clarify?
    • I have not, tried to change any configurations of the instrument, since after the upgrade I couldn't get a connection to the TQ.  Since there is no connection, I'm assuming I could configure or update firmware either.