Rapidly export area counts for multiple EICs?

Hi all,

I am a graduate student working in a bio-analytical lab and I routinely analyze the data we acquire from our 6530 in Qual, and I was wondering if there was a way to rapidly export integrated peak areas from multiple EICs into a .csv or Excel file. I currently go through and tabulate each one at a time, and this is quickly becoming far too time-consuming. I have tried to find some way to export several peak areas from Qual, but have not identified a streamlined method that will do this. Similarly, I have tried to get this to work in Quant, but I am having an extremely difficult time understanding how to use this particular software.

Does anyone have any suggestions to accomplish what I am trying to do? Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Parents
  • Hello  ,

If you are extracting EICs in qual and want to export the results you can make a custom workflow to extract additional chromatograms and then export the integration results to CSV.

You can either define the EICs directly in the Additional Chromatograms section of the method or select the extracted EIC and use the menu item Chromatogram->Use Highlighted Chromatograms->Copy Definitions to Method to add them there.

The exported CSV will be made in the same folder as the data folder and look something like this.

Another option is to use Quant. It can offer more flexibility in the long run, depending on your exact workflow and needs. Note that by default Quant integration and signal extraction will not be set up the same as Qual, so it would be advisable to process all your data either in Qual or Quant.

There is a good example of setting up a batch with accurate mass data starting on page 27 in the Quant My-Way Familiarization Guide found here.

Quant My-Way Familiarization Guide

Here are a few tips if you want to use Quant for area reporting of MS only accurate mass data.