Multiplication in Agilent Report Builder 10.2

Hello  

I am updating our report template and I have one last column to create.

Basically, all I want to do is this--> {V:LimitOfDetection}*{V:Dilution}

I want a column that displays the Limit of Detection multiplied by the dilution factor of the sample.

I cannot have a fixed value for the dilution factor as we adjust it every time.

Can I use an expression in the report template to achieve this?

Thank you for your time and Have a nice day

Parents Reply
  • Hello  

I tried looking into the other templates to understand the coding but I am no code expert or programmer and I only have basic knowledge of those things so I can't get the report to print  the info that I want it to print.

We would like to have the column display the final concentration but only if the calculated contraction is higher that the LimitOfQuantitation.

If this is not the case, we would like the report to print <LOQ instead of the results.

I used a shipping template that I modified but I can get it to print only the results for the detected compound.

As those compounds have a CalculatedConcentration higher than the LOQ, the expression activating the <LOQ is useless

I still also want a column where my LOQ would be displayed as LimitOfQuantitation*Dilution as this would put it in the same units (ng/L) as the FinalConcentration

I watched the videos on the USB stick but they are either too advanced or too basic. 

I even tried asking ChatGPT for some help with the code but it suggested Python code like IIF and SWITCH function that are not recognized by the Report Builder

I went through the data binding of the model I used and tried to erase a few filters to see the effects.

I did get the report to print all compound on the report, but even those with a concentration of 0.0 were displayed as such.

What could I provide you so you could help me achieve my goal?

Children