Open Lab CDS 2.2 Question for Calibration

Hello Everyone,

I'm new to Open Lab CDS and I currently have version 2.2 paired with a Agilent GC-FID. I'm still learnng the software and I had a few questions in regards to calibrating and calculating uncalibrated peaks. In Open Lab CDS, how do I calculate uncalibrated peaks using a known compound? I'm used to seeing this in Open Lab Chemstation in "Calibration Settings" but can't find that open in Open Lab CDS. Also, how do I recalibrate a processing method? I'm used to just running standards and going into "Calibration" and recalibrating my different levels manually under "Recalibration". In addition, is there a function to replace the existing calibration for a level and then average the response factor for different runs for the same level? I run all my standards in triplicate so it's something I'm trying to figure out.

Thanks for any help that you can provide.

Ryan

Parents
  • Hello Ryan,

I added tags to this post to increase visibility.

To perform quantitation on uncalibrated peaks in OpenLab CDS you would still need to add the peaks to your Processing Method's compound table. Once added, you can select a quantitation mode of either Manual factor or Reference as opposed to the default value of curve (which would require you to run calibration standards and build a calibration curve for the compound):

The Manual factor mode allows you to define a fixed response factor to be used when calculating amounts and concentrations for that peak. The Reference mode, you can specify a reference compound (which would already be calibrated) and that reference compound's calibration data will be used when generating results for the uncalibrated peak.