4 Replies Latest reply on May 3, 2018 10:17 AM by chrismonahan

Customizing Reports

chrismonahan

Good afternoon. We have had the Agilent Series 7800 ICP-MS, with MassHunter 4.4, installed for several months. As I have grown more familiar with the system, I would like to customize my reports. I am trying to edit a report to reflect the System Suitability, in accordance with the USP. The new report designer is not Excel based. It looks like I would need to write a computer code, to compare the standard to the suitability run. It would be (Measured Concentration / Calibration Point) * 100 = 80.0% - 120.0% .  Any information or direction would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you and have a great day!

• Re: Customizing Reports
          gchaplain

There is a program installed with Masshunter called Report Builder. It's based on Python language I believe when editting a report.

However, masshunter does that for you. Or should do. I'm not experienced with teh ICP side of things but you are looking for a CC in your sequence rather than sample, then in MassHunter quant change the outlier setup to the 80%-120% then it will also flag it. After this a report should be easy, you would not even have to customize it as one should be avaiable:

chrismonahan

Thank you for your response. You are correct about the Python coding,to edit a report function.  Unfortunately, to do a System Suitability check, in accordance with the USP, I would need to write code for it.  I need to compare a standard ran at the beginning, to a standard ran at the end of the run. Also, if that is a screen grab of your Report Builder software, we have VERY different builders. I have little to no options to manipulate the report. That is, other than select/deselect and placement of what is provided. I will continue to plug away at this and let everyone know how it goes. Again, thank you for your time and have a great day!

mabalski

Hello,