We are using OpenLab CDS version 3.5. In preparing to go-live, we have several technician accounts and test accounts that need to be disabled. For all my other systems, we have the ability to "disable" accounts. In OpenLab Control Panel, the only option is to remove. Does remove permanently delete the account or does it go to a background repository to be referenced?
If permanently deleting, this is not ideal for most Pharma companies. We typically NEVER delete accounts and keep them disabled. Two reasons: first, keep a record of who that account was assigned (e.g. full name) and second, prevent a duplicate ID from being used in the future.
Any help is appreciated.