OpenLab CDS Report Editor - Shift Detail Row Data to New Column(?)

Hi all, I'm an absolute newbie tasked with redesigning my team's HPLC report using the OpenLab CDS software.
I don't use or understand much (near-anything) about this data/calculations/machine/etc but I program. I read through most of RTEConceptsGuide and used the report already in use to get this almost completed, but please bear with me if possible :P

In the Summary Results table, I want the data from the Average row that appears beneath each group of Compounds shifted to the third column.

This average row is generated (I think) by two Groupings where Average is checked for Col2 - if I don't check those the table only takes the first compound.
There is nothing selected on the Summary Calculations properties for any of the columns - but I have tried that.
I've also tried having Col3 =Avg(Compound_Concentration), and a few other things that obviously didn't work.

As of now -> Col1 = Compound_Name, Col2 = Compound_Concentration, Col3 = ????!?!?! Stuck out tongue

A few thoughts I've had (ignore syntax here lol):
-is there a way to reference/check within tables, so i could say something like... if C1R1 string is the same as C1R2 string, then C3R3 = C2R1 + C2R2 /2 else C3R1,2,3 are blank?
-could i make it so that the detail row only prints if there are duplicates in Col1?
-if I changed Col2 to be Average Amount% w/w instead? I tried lots of settings and the Avg() function in Col2, but it would only give the value for the first Compound of each name
-i could make Col3 =CustomVar_MultiCompoundAverageConcentration, but I'm not sure how I would get/save that data

Sorry I couldn't add more screenshots, I only have access to the machine for an hour a day, but Ill do my best to get more if any of you brilliant minds are willing to help me figure out what I'm missing or a good workaround. Thanks, and let me know if I can offer any more info :)

Parents
  • Hello,