How do I create a Calibration Curve in OpenLab CDS 2.5 using an Internal Standard

Hello,

I am very new to OpenLab CDS. I am trying to to create a calibration curve using an internal standard (1-pentadecanol) to find the assay of Cetyl Alcohol using a USP Cetyl Alcohol Reference Standard as my calibration standard. I have been trying to get help using the 'Getting Started' section but I am still struggling a little about how this is done.

Concentration of Cetyl Alcohol in Std = 53.74mg/50mL (1.0748mg/mL)

Concentration of 1-pentadecanol Int Std = 500.28mg/500mL (1.00056mg/mL)

Unknown Sample weight = 51.96mg/50mL

The run sequence consists of 5 standard injections followed by the sample injection which is then followed by a single bracketing standard injection. I used the "Overall" bracketing mode to bracket the sample with the calibrating standard injections. Once the Acquisition was over and I started Data Analysis, I loaded the injections and linked them to the Processing Method. In my Processing Method Compound Table under the Calibration Node, I have been able to mark 1-pentadecanol as the ISTD by checking the "Is ISTD" box. I have also selected "Associated ISTD" as 1-pentadecanol for the Cetyl Alcohol line in the compound table. In the 'General' tab I selected "Internal Standard", Number of Levels: 1 and Curve Calculation: From Average per Level. The RF definition is Response per amount. I also selected "Calculate Mass%". The question I have is -

1. Do I enter the ISTD amount in the processing method? or do I enter it in the injection list? Both?

2. I am assuming that by 'Amount' the software means concentration of the 1-pentadecanol (i.e. 1.00056mg/mL) or am I wrong and it actually wants me to enter the weight (i.e. 500.28mg)