QC accuracy and custom column

I am using OpenLab CDS 2.4.

I would like to check the accuracy of my QCs (QC check samples) on the Data Analysis module. In order to do that, I need to enter an amount somewhere. There doesn't seem to be any option. There is a Calib_amount for the calibration standards but no such thing for QCs. 

what do people do in this case?

Sorry but i am extremely new with this software and find it challenging.

My second question is how to add a column that would calculate an amount in a different unit. I need to calculate the following analytes in both mg/dL and mM/L. My method has the calibration standards with the unit as mg/dL.

Acetone: mg/dL amount x 0.217

Ethanol: mg/dL amount x 0.217

Isopropanol: mg/dL amount x 0.0166

Methanol: mg/dL amount x 0.0312

Can anyone help with any of these questions?

thanks.

Sandrine. 

Parents
  • Hello,

You have 3 choices to do this type of calculation for a QC sample. You can use option 2 or 3 to help with your unit conversion as well, I would suggest option 3. 

1)    If your QC check is just a rerun of a standard level, and you always run your samples and calibration standards in the same sequence, you can get the values from the equivalent standard level. See my CCF for using the standard level for  calculations in the link below to another post.

Compound_CalibAmount in report | Agilent Community

2)   Another option to store the QC concentrations or conversion values per compounds is to use compound custom fields. In you CDS 2.4 projects you could create compound custom fields as shown below. Once these are added to the project you can fill in these values for the injections in acquisition(with a processing method selected), or data analysis. In the example below I will show how to use this custom field in a custom calculation.