Report builder/custom calculations

Hello, I am  GC/MS MH Quant. 10.1 software I need some assistance modifying a report so I can print out the results of my analysis.  We use the result in ug/mL and multiply it by initial sample volume of either 0.500mL or 1mL depending on type of sample.  We then multiply that by dilution factor and that varies as well and then divide the aforementioned by the sample weight.  I am relatively new to this software and not sure how to add this calculation in or where as a custom calculation and then have the software print out a report.  Thank you for your help and input.  I am uncertain where to go in the software to add these unknowns so to speak.  I see dil. ,  amt., and vol.  which I could use.

Parents
  • Hello ,

Here is an explanation for Quant's Multiplier, Total Sample Amount, Sample Amount, and Dilution fields. I would try to see if these will meet your needs for adjusting the Final Concentration before going into further custom calculations or reporting. 

Quant has three different fields that can be used in creating a multiplier. The multiplier is used to convert the calculated concentration (column Calc. Calc.), which is the amount calculated from the calibration curve, to the final concentration (column Final Conc.). 

Multiplier

This column can be added in the Compound Method section of the batch table. It cannot be directly edited but displays the multiplier that has been calculated using Dilution, Sample Amount, and Total Sample Amount. 

Multiplier = (Total Sample Amount / Sample Amount) *Dilution

Final Concentration = Calculated Concentration * Multiplier

By default, Dilution (Dil.) has a value of 1. Sample Amount (Amt.) and Total Sample Amount (Tot. Amt.) do not have values and are not used in the calculation unless both have a value entered.

Dilution (Dil.)